Domain Name: agencyscams.com
Element(s) not met: 4(a)(i), 4(a)(ii) and 4(a)(iii)
Case: Romantic Tours, Inc. v. LiquidNet US LLC (Whois Protection Dept.) c/o Whois Agent, Claim Number: FA1003001316585 (Nat’l Arb. Forum May 17, 2010)

Complainant owns a U.S. trademark registration for the mark HOT RUSSIAN BRIDES used in connection with a dating service to match American men with Russian women. Respondent operates a website at the Domain Name that serves as a watchdog for the mail bride industry.
Respondent maintained a page on its website at the location: agencyscams.com/why/hotrussianbrides. This appearance of Complainant’s mark after the .com is called “post-domain” use.
Complainant sought relief under the UDRP, making the contorted claim that the Domain Name was confusingly similar to the mark HOT RUSSIAN BRIDES.
The Panel easily dispensed with the Complaint, denying relief. The Panel noted that the UDRP does not apply to such post-domain use of a mark, so the Domain Name was not confusingly similar to Complainant’s trademark.
Photo courtesy Flickr user Randy Son of Robert under this Creative Commons license.
Related articles by Zemanta
- Domain Name Wire ” News ” A UDRP First? Case Filed Against … (domainmacher.com)
![Reblog this post [with Zemanta]](http://img.zemanta.com/reblog_e.png?x-id=4f8ce741-d1c9-4282-bd3d-bfe156b22b1b)